Um… hi :)

I’ve had a blog before, but I didn’t update it very often. The point of starting and being committed to this blog is because I want to get back into writing. I’ve gotten off track in my life in general in the past few years and this is my attempt to get back on track. By getting back on track I mean committing to something and also having a record of my thoughts and doings.

To introduce myself, I go by Kat. I am 21 and my birthday is in January. I am female and bisexual. I am Caucasian, my heritage is German and Dutch. I’m like the 5th or 6th generation on both sides to be born in the U.S. (Though interesting enough, my maternal grandma didn’t learn English until she started third grade.) I have a boyfriend and we will have been dating for three years this September. I live in western Michigan along the lake. I will be graduating college with a Bachelor’s Degree in Anthropology and Minors in Spanish and Non-Profit Administration in April 2016. My family consists of myself, my mom, younger brother, step-dad, and step-grandma. My dad and step-mom live in another state. I am not close with my step-siblings, but we get along fine when together. We just don’t know each other well.

I’m 5’1″ so I get teased about my height sometimes. I’ve realized that I’m only teased about this because of my reactions, so now I make the short jokes so that others don’t take the initiative. I include my height because the short jokes are a part of my personality now. I am a very sarcastic person. Sarcastic to the point where there are many times people think I’m being serious when I’m really not. This can be bad because when I’m trying to be funny, I come across as mean. Working on that. I also get teased a lot about my name, I get a lot of “kat/cat” jokes. I actually enjoy them as long as I’m the one making them. The exception is when the joke is an extremely good one and original.

I guess what the most important things to know about me are that I absolutely love to read, I procrastinate a lot, and I’m searching for the motivation to do something great and the wonder for the world that I once had but somehow lost.

Leave a Reply

